Go ahead with your own life, leave me alone….

It has recently come to my attention that I am not living my life the way other people want me to. Apparently I am supposed to have the job that they want me to have and live my life the way they did theirs. If it was up to these certain people I would be living like they did in the book Little Women where Meg lives with her family until she gets married, moves in with her husband, and has children. This is not the 1800’s people. Getting married is something I want in the future, but I want to do it on my time and not on someone else’s. I am also tired of people trying to get me to do things that I do not want to do. I understand that I need to “come out of my shell”, but the more I am pushed, the further I crawl back in.

The people who this applies to may never read this post, I just had to get some things off my chest.

The next time someone tells you how you should be living your life, remember to tell them “I don’t care what you say anymore, this is MY life….”

Leave a Reply

